Family Calendar

FAMILY CALENDAR FOR RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

CHRIST, OUR LIGHT! CATHOLIC CHURCH

 2019 – 2020

FINAL REVISED COPY

DAY & DATE                   EVENT                                         Time          

Sunday, September 8              Parish Picnic                                                    12 – 5PM

Monday, September 23           Religion Formation Classes Begin                  6-7:30 PM

Tuesday, September 24           Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep) Classes begin   5:30 – 7PM

Sunday, September 29            Preschool begins during 9:30 & 11AM Masses in room 3

                                                LWC begins during the 11AM Mass

 

Monday, September 30           Religious Formation Classes                           6 – 7:30PM

                                                Circle of Grace Safe Environment Training

Tuesday, October 1                 Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Monday, October 7                 Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

Tuesday, October 8                 Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Monday, October 14               PARENT PROGRAM “PASSING ON THE FAITH”  6:15-7:30

Monday, October 14               Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

Tuesday, October 15               Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Monday, October 21               Religious Formation Classes                           6 – 7:30PM

                                                FIRST RECONCILIATION MEETING FOR PARENTS ONLY

                                                6:30 IN THE CHURCH

Tuesday, October 22               Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30-7PM

 

Monday, October 28               Religious Formation Classes                           6  - 7:30PM                                        

                                                All Saints Event  (Families invited)                6:30 – 7:30

Tuesday, October 29               Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Monday, November 4            Religious Formation Classes                           6 – 7:30PM

Tuesday, November 5             Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30-7PM

 

Thursday, November 7           First Reconciliation Meeting                           7-8PM

                                                (Parents and Candidates)

 

Monday, November 11           Religious Formation Classes                           6 - 7:30PM

Tuesday, November 12           Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Monday, November 18           Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

Tuesday, November 19           NO CLASS FOR GRADE 8 (CONFIRMATION PREP)

 

Tuesday, November 19         Conferral of the Sacrament of Confirmation at 7PM Mass

                                                Candidates and Sponsors arrive at 6:30PM

 

Monday, November 25           Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

                                                Advent Assembly in Church

Tuesday, November 26           Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Thursday, November 28         Happy Thanksgiving!

Monday, December 2             Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

Tuesday, December 3             Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7 (Pageant prep)

Saturday, December 7          First Reconciliation                                       11AM            

                                                (followed by Stone Soup Luncheon in Social Hall)

 

Monday, December 9             Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

                                                FG Christmas Pageant and Reception                        6:45 – 7:30PM           

 

Monday, December 16, December 23 & December 30 – NO RELIGIOUS FORMATION CLASSES            (Christmas break)

 

Tuesday, December 17           Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Tuesday, December 24 and Tuesday, December 31 – NO GRADE 8 CLASSES

 

Monday, January 6, 2020       Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

Tuesday, January 7, 2020       Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30-7PM

 

Monday, January 13               Religious Formation Classes                           6 – 7:30PM

Tuesday, January 14               Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30-7PM

 

MONDAY, JANUARY 20 & TUESDAY, JANUARY 21 -NO RELIGIOUS ED – MLK

 

Monday, January 27               Religious Formation Classes                           6:00 – 7:30PM

Tuesday, January 28               8th Grade Confirmation Meeting                    6:30PM

                                                (Parents Only) TENTATIVE

Tuesday, January 28               Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Monday, February 3               Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

Tuesday, February 4               Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Monday, February 10             Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30

Tuesday, February 11             Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30-7PM

 

Monday, February 17 & 18            NO RELIGIOUS FORMATION CLASSES

                                                            MIDWINTER BREAK

 

Monday, February 24             Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

                                                Intro to Lent in Church

Tuesday, February 25             Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7PM

 

Wednesday, Feb 26                Ash Wednesday

 

Monday, March 2                   Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

                                                First Eucharist Meeting                                   6:30PM in Church

                                                (Parents Only)

Tuesday, March 3                   Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30-7PM

 

Monday, March 9                   Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

Tuesday, March 10                 Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30-7PM

 

Monday, March 16                 Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30PM

Tuesday, March 17                 Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30-7PM

 

Monday, March 23                 Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30

Tuesday, March 24                 Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30-7PM

 

Monday, March 30                 Religious Formation Classes                           6-7:30

                                                Stations of the Cross in Church                      7-7:30

Tuesday, March 31                 Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                          5:30 – 7:PM

 

Tuesday, March 31                 First Eucharist Meeting (parents & students)       7:15 – 8:15PM

                                                  (First Eucharist Plates)

                                               

MONDAY, APRIL 6 & Tuesday, April 7             

NO RELIGIOUS ED. CLASSES – SPRING BREAK

 

FRIDAY, APRIL 10                        GOOD FRIDAY BIBLE SCHOOL                       12 – 3

                                                Registration required.

Sunday, April 12                   Happy Easter!

 

Monday, April 13                   Religious Formation Classes                                       6-7:30PM

Tuesday, April 14                   Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                                      5:30-7PM

 

Saturday, April 18                  First Eucharist students and parents -                         11:30 – 1:30

                                                Baking Bread event

 

Monday, April 20                   Religious Formation Classes                                       6-7:30PM

Tuesday, April 21                   Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                                      5:30 – 7PM

                                               

 

Monday, April 27                   Religious Formation Classes                                       6-7:30PM

                                                First Eucharist Rehearsal                                            6:30PM

Tuesday, April 28                   Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                                      5:30-7

 

SATURDAY, MAY 2           FIRST EUCHARIST MASS                                     10AM

                                               

Monday, May 4                      Religious Formation Classes                                      6-7:30PM

Tuesday, May 5                      Grade 8 (Confirmation Prep)                                      5:30-7PM

 

Monday, May 11                    Last Formation Class  - grades 1-8                             6 – 7:30PM

                                                May Crowning and Ice Cream Social                         6:45PM

 

Tuesday, May 19                    Confirmation Meeting for Parents                              7 - 8PM          

 

Called to Serve for HS Confirmation Students – Saturday, June 6 from 10AM-1PM (Tentative)

 

VBS 2020 – July 20-24